Governing Body

The Governance of CRD is vested currently on a Governing Board comprising of nine members from diversified field with excellence. The Governing Board guides the society and makes policy decision. Presently, the Governing Board of the organization is adorned by the following distinguished members of diverse expertise.

  • Dr. K. Haloi (Retired Professor, NIRD, NERC) – Chairman
  • Dr. Pradip Kumar Sarmah (Ashoka Lemelson Fellow) – Executive Director
  • Mr. Gautam Sarma (Ex-Secretary of Srimanta Sankaradeva Kalakshetra Society) – Member
  • Dr. Dinesh Baishya (Retd.Principal, B.Barooah College) – Member
  • Mr. M.K  Sarma (Development Professional) – Member
  • Mr. B.M. Chakravarty (Eminent Entrepreneur) – Member
  • Mr. Deba Prasad Sarma (Project Coordinator, Save the Children (India)) – Member
  • Ms. Mamani Saikia (Social Worker) – Member